RDA Orana Committee announced


RDA Orana Committee announced

John Walkom and Matt Fuller, Chair and Deputy Chair of Regional Development Australia Orana, have welcomed the appointment of a new committee, comprising 10 members from across the region.

“RDA Orana is a not-for-profit organisation led by a Committee, comprising business, community and local government representatives, who are all appointed by the Australian Government and NSW State Cabinet,” said Felicity Taylor-Edwards, CEO of RDA Orana.

“Our Chair John Walkom, Deputy Chair Matthew Fuller and I would like to extend a warm welcome to the new committee members, and we look forward to working with them to encourage economic development across the Orana region.”

RDA Orana is congratulating the newly appointed Committee members:

  • John Walkom, Chair (Dubbo)
  • Matthew Fuller, Deputy Chair (Dubbo)
  • Belinda Colless (Brewarrina)
  • Peter Yench (Cobar)
  • Ian Stanford (Wongarbon)
  • Professor Jeannie Herbert (Dubbo)
  • Kim Whale (Gollan)
  • Bill Burnheim (Coonamble)
  • Tracey McIntyre (Narromine)
  • Peter Debus (Dubbo)
  • Brad Cam (Mudgee)
  • Ann-marie Furney (Dubbo)

“Our new committee consists of regional leaders across a variety of industries, and each member will bring with them valuable experience, knowledge and business relationships. I am anticipating that the strengths of our new Committee will allow RDA Orana to continue creating successful projects that encourage economic development,” said Mr Walkom.

Return to Blog